Mission and values

Within Cristal Union, our cooperative members cultivate sugar beet, a plant with many virtues and multiple applications which is used to produce sugar as well as biofuel for our vehicles and alcohol for our food, industrial or pharmaceutical needs.

At Cristal Union, collective logic has always been our driving force for anticipating changes, defending our values and meeting challenges. Proud to be a cooperative, we know that our success comes from our unity: that of ever more responsible agricultural, industrial and commercial expertise.

At the heart of the challenges we face today and tomorrow is the huge responsibility we face, that of preserving the land we cultivate. In direct contact with the environment on a daily basis, our cooperative members are the first to be aware of the challenges we face. They are constantly adapting their agricultural practices to make them ever more sustainable. With them, we are investing in R&D in order to determine the best means of exploiting the full potential of our raw material, sugar beet.

We are committed to combining our industrial performance with clear environmental choices. After completing the energy transition of our sites, we are going even further. Cristal Union is gearing up to be the industry leader in decarbonization by reducing its greenhouse gas emissions by 35% by 2030. To do this, we are investing in innovative technologies, promoting the logic of the circular economy and biomass production.

Anchored in the heart of our regions and resolutely oriented towards the future, we know that much remains to be invented. To do this, we will remain faithful to the roots that we hold so dear, and undertake to help our partners share in our operations.

Our values evolve, as we do, and they reflect what we have become, our personality, our DNA.

UNITED

EXPERTS

AGILE

COMMITTED

Mission et valeurs

Au sein de Cristal Union, nos coopérateurs cultivent la betterave, une plante aux nombreuses vertus et multiples débouchés, qui sert aussi bien à produire du sucre, que du biocarburant pour nos transports, ou de l’alcool pour nos besoins pharmaceutiques, industriels ou alimentaires.

Chez Cristal Union, la logique collective est notre raison d’être depuis toujours et notre moteur pour anticiper les changements, défendre nos valeurs et relever les défis. Fiers d’être une coopérative, nous savons que de notre union naît notre réussite : celle d’une expertise agricole, industrielle et commerciale toujours plus responsables.

 

Au cœur des défis d’aujourd’hui et demain, nous avons une responsabilité forte : celle de préserver la terre que nous cultivons. En prise directe avec l’environnement, au quotidien, nos coopérateurs sont les premiers conscients des défis que nous avons à relever. Ils adaptent sans cesse leurs pratiques agricoles pour les rendre toujours plus durables. Avec eux, nous investissons dans la R&D, afin de trouver les meilleurs moyens de valoriser tout le potentiel de notre matière-première, la betterave sucrière.

 

Engagés, nous allions notre performance industrielle à des choix environnementaux clairs. Après avoir achevé la transition énergétique de nos sites, nous allons encore plus loin. Nous nous donnons les moyens d’être le leader de la décarbonation de notre filière, et poursuivons l’objectif de réduire nos émissions de gaz à effet de serre de 35 % d’ici 2030. Pour ce faire, nous investissons dans des technologies novatrices, favorisant les logiques d’économie circulaire et la production de biomasse.

 

Ancrés au cœur des territoires et résolument tournés vers l’avenir, nous savons que beaucoup reste encore à imaginer… pour cela, nous resterons fidèles à nos racines, auxquelles nous tenons tant, et comptons sur tous nos partenaires pour nous soutenir dans notre démarche ambitieuse.

 

 

Nos valeurs évoluent, comme nous, elles reflètent ce que nous sommes devenus, notre personnalité, notre ADN.

 

UNIS

 

EXPERTS

 

AGILES

 

ENGAGES